Makeup Must Haves

Penney’s Makeup Must Haves Part 2

I am well aware that this is like 5 months later…but better late than never right?๐Ÿค”

Soooo.. a long long time ago I posted some Penney’s makeup must haves that I tried and love and use basically every day. We all know that Penney’s is just full of amazing products at the moment, so naturally my list is endless. But I did manage to narrow it down and here is my part 2ย โœŒ๏ธ

PS. Vitamin E Eye Patches – I’ve never actually used eye patches before but when I wasย penneys_811211571512361rambling in Penneys I came across these and for โ‚ฌ1.50 I thought, why not pick them up and give them a go? Anyone who works shift work will agree with me when I say it’sย tough going, especially when you go from a late shift to an early shift the very next day. I don’t really get dark circles under my eyes unless I am literally wrrrrrecked. The week in particular that I tried them I’d just completed a 50 hour week with a mixture of late early shifts so my eyes were practically hanging out of my head๐Ÿ‘€. I popped these under my puffy tired eyes one pamper morning and the vitamin E goodness and cool patchesย worked instantly. The patches are really soaked in the product so they stick to your face nicely, leave them on for 10-15 minutes and your skin just soaks up all the goodness. The area under my eyes was so super soft after I took them off, and the puffiness had gone down a little bit. I was nicely impressed after trying them so I use them at least once every two weeks to give my under eyes some TLC๐Ÿ’†. Can I also just point out that there are 15 patches in one packet!? Bargainย ๐Ÿ’

PS. Pro Illuminating Primer – I found this little tube of magic in one of the sales shelves, ifFile_001ย I remember rightly it was only โ‚ฌ2.00. But the reason I picked it up was because 1. it isย illuminating and 2. it’s lightweight and says it’s suitable for oily skin. So I tried it the next morning before work and I have used it every day since. This stuff is AH-MAZING๐Ÿ˜. I know I probably sound like I say this about everything I try but this really truly is some great stuff. The product is really light weight, it dries nice and matte, and it has a littleย shimmer to it too. I mix this with my BB cream every day, applying it with a stippling brush, and it gives me (if I do say so myself) really glowy fresh looking skin. ย It also keeps my oily skin shine free all day. It’s even nicer on now to wear alone because I got a little bit of sun on my face so I’m nice and tanned againย ๐Ÿ˜Žย But I also wear it on a night out under my foundation and my make up stays put. Definitely a must haveย ๐Ÿ“.

PS Contour Sticks – Before I start I just want to say I’m not into the whole Kardashian,ย File_003chiseled, cartoon type contouring. I just don’t like it, I don’t see the point in shading your face so much? Love the face you were born with and highlight it don’t hide it๐Ÿค—ย I normally wear bronzer in the hollows of my cheeks and around my forehead to give my face a glow. I thought I’d give these a try anyway, just to see what they were like. These were surprisingly really pigmented! I used the darkest one in the hollows of my cheeks, I just drew a line down from my ear and blended it with my Nima brush (I can’t remember the name). They’re really creamy and so so easy to blend, so now I use them all the time and sometimes ad a little bronzer on top just to add shimmerโญ๏ธ. So, defo give them a go, they won’t disappoint!

 

 

 

PS. Micellar Cleansing Wipes – I’ve been using make up wipes (or baby wipes) sinceย File_002basically forever. I use them to remove my make up at night and freshen up my face in the morning. I do use a Micellar water and Toner as well but I always use the wipes to take my make up off. I’ve tried nearly all the wipes that Penneys have and I just never liked any of them. Some of them are so dry you couldn’t wipe anything off with them, others were too thin and ย then others just didn’t suit my skin type. But when I found these babies I had to try them. I use the Simple Micellar water and I love it so when I saw Micellar wipes it was like someone was listening to my wishesย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย Since I started using them my skin has cleared up so much – I’m not really sure how? But I am happy enough to go with it! The wipes aren’t too thin and they’ve just the right amount of moisture in them to wipe off a full face of make up with one wipe ( I do use two after a night out because, let’s be honest – you can’t take eyeliner off with one wipeย ๐Ÿ™„.โ‚ฌ1.50 for 2 packets of wipes, you just can’t go wrong!

As I said in my previous post – I have so much planned for my little blog! I’m sorry that this one took so long but I do hope that you enjoyed itย ๐Ÿ˜˜

As always, thank you for readingย โ˜บ๏ธ

El xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

