Lifestyle

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Back to the Gym I go

After much deliberating and excuse making I FINALLY dragged my brown little butt backIMG_20170726_142158_489.jpg to the gym. I have been a member of Energie Fitness since August last year and guess how many times I’ve gone… not a whole lot🙄🙄. See when I joined last year I set myself a little goal, and that is that I would go to the gym when I can. I promised myself I wouldn’t kill myself trying to go because that would be when I would start to hate going. I have joined gyms and bootcamps before and when I got fed up I cancelled and then when I got all motivated again I was kicking myself for leaving. So this time I told myself to be a member for as long as I want, and go when I want to. No pressure no stress, just exercise when I’m up for it basically🤗🤗.

So I started back on Monday and let me tell you I literally dragged myself out of the bed and out of the house.. and drove as slow as possible to the gym 🙄🙄. BUT I left the gym feeling really good and proud of myself for going and putting the effort it. I’m trying to improve my fitness so I’m working on my cardio at the moment – mainly because I cannot run for the life of me. While I also want to trim down (as I’m feeling a bit fluffy) and I would like to tone up – I ultimately just want to feel better. I’m so sick of feeling so tired, sluggish and just plain crappy. I’m also tired of looking at myself in the mirror and wishing I looked a different way. I don’t think that I am by any means fat or flabby or ugly or any of them things – but I’d just like to look in the mirror and think “wow, I look good, I look healthy”. At the moment I’m a healthy size 12 and that’s the size I plan to stay at.

I think sometimes it can be very hard to love the skin that your in nowadays. All you have to do is scroll through my Instagram to know what I mean. It’s just full of skinny toned models with perfect skin hair teeth lips bums boobs…everything! And I know that strongsometimes it’s just the way the photo is or the lighting is or the way they’re posed. But I think you automatically just cannot help but say – jaysus look at her, wouldn’t you love to look like her. What we should be doing rather than comparing ourselves to them is use them as an inspiration for your own aspirations and goals. At the end of the day you are you and there is only one YOU. No two people are the same – so instead of trying to look like someone else why not work at being the best version of YOU?

So this is what my aim is – to be the best version of ME. I think I owe it to myself to put a little bit of effort in to feel better about myself. Currently I’m focusing on eating clean, drinking more water and not depriving myself while I do it – because honestly, I couldn’t live without garlic mayo.

I will keep you guys up to date on my little journey so do stay tuned – I might even post a before and after pic🙄😘.

As always, thanks so much for reading😘.

Le grá,

El xx

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Hi Ho, Hi Ho, Back to the Gym I go

  1. Jessica says:

    So true Liz we all need to stop trying to look like everybody else and just be happy in our own skin. Good luck with the training and clean eating :-/ Ps your posts are always such a good read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

