Makeup Must Haves

Matte me up 😍

Happy Mon-yay everyone!😍

For this weeks Makeup must have Monday I thought I’d share my secret weapon for setting my makeup and keeping my skin mattifyed and shine free.

I’ve been using pressed powders over my foundation for years, I find it’s the only thingΒ Collection-Sheer-Loose-Powder-20g-Translucent-2-292265that helps to keep my face shine free. I picked up the Collection Sheer Loose Powder in Boots there last year and have not stopped using it since. The powder is really fine and light weight so when it’s applied it doesn’t feel heavy or cakey on your face. If I have a full face of makeup on I normally apply this with a beauty blender, under my eyes, along my forehead and under my cheek bones. Or if I am only wearing a small amount of foundation or BB cream I just use a big powder brush and dust it over my face. I was a bit skeptical trying it because the powder is practically white, but it blends perfectly with your skin and gives a gorgeous matte finish. You can get this in Boots or Superdrug, it’s no more than €4. This little baby is definitely a makeup bag must have to add that matte finish to your makeup look😚.

Though I have never tried the Laura Mercier Loose Powder I would say this one poses as a pretty good dupe and not to mention a cheaper optionπŸ€”. I guess I better try them both and see!

A short and sweet post for today but I do hope you liked it😚.

As always, thank you for reading.

Le grΓ‘,

EL xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

