Makeup Must Haves

Sparkle Sparkle ✨

 

Let’s be honest – Who doesn’t love a little bit of glitter and sparkles?

For the season that’s in it and for this week’s Makeup Must Have Monday, I thought I would feature something that is definitely a must have for the party season 🎄☃️.

Is it easy to apply? YES, super easy

Does it last all night/day? YES.. but it is really easy to take off too so don’t be scared!

Is it wallet friendly? ….€4.99, that’s all I need to say 👌🏽

What is this magic product I speak of you say? Guys, it’s the Collection Glam Crystals Dazzling Gel Liner 🌟 I picked these up almost two years ago in Boots, yno when you go in for a quick look and come out nearly 5 hours later and have no money left? Yea, one of them visits😂.

I had tried the Wet ‘N’ Wild Glitter eyeshadow but it didn’t dry as such and it gathered in my crease and ruined the rest of my blended eyeshadow and fleeky eyeliner – so, as you can imagine .. not a happy woman!! And as much as I love all the pigments that are out there and other glitters, I really can’t be bothered with trying to apply them with fixing spray or glue and all that messy stuff, it’s just so much effort!

So when I tried the Collection Glitter liner I was so so so impressed.The brush on it is really small which makes it easy to apply to your eyes, especially if you want to apply to the inner corner of your eye or under yimg_7615our lash line without poking yourself in the eyeball and crying it off, or applying too much! I got three colours (see pic to the right, from top to bottom), Silver (Glitz 1), Multi colourdy bluey kind of colour (Hustle 4) and Gold (Funk), .. and no those names are not made up, that’s what the label says 😀 I would always apply an eyeshadow base first and then put the glitter on top, the base colour really helps to make the glitter pop. So for example for the gold I would put a cream or gold eyeshadow first and then apply the glitter and for the silvery ones I would use a white eyeimg_7595
shadow or a silver one (I have added some make up looks I did using these glitters, just to give you an idea). The glitter pieces themselves are really small and fine, so they don’t scratch or anything and you don’t have to keep applying or have to build it up because one swipe of the brush is plenty.

🙋Little personal tip of mine – Apply all your eyeshadow and do your eyeliner first, and then apply the glitter last, trying to do eyeliner over the glitter can be a little tricky!!🙋

Girls, for €4.99 can you really go wrong? The perfect product to glitz
up your make up look for this season’s festivities😘🎄☃️.

As always, thank you for reading 💕

 

El xx

Standard