Beauty

Favourite Face Masks

As promised, here is a post on my current favourite face masks. We all love and deserve some quality “me” time and what better way to do it than with a face mask. I’ve started to use them a lot more as I have noticed some improvements in my skin, and I’m not going to lie, I love a little pamper night to myself 💆🏽 These are in no particular order by hmprodthe way and also, they are all cruelty free ☝🏽

  1. H&M Face Masks – I picked up some face masks in H & M ages ago, they were only €2 in the sale and they were really cute, so naturally I bought them! One little pod is enough for one face mask, I got loads of different ones, clay ones, peel off and a sugar one. They all left my skin feeling so soft and clean and they do have so many to choose from. They specify on the packaging what skin type they are for, I always opt for oily skin.

     

    img_8614

  2. Quick Fix Facials – Anti Blemish Mud Mask – I’ve been using this face mask the longest. This is only €6.99 in Boots and the best thing about it is that it has Salicylic Acid in it. In case you don’t know Salicylic Acid is good for oily or spot prone skin because it breaks down oil and it helps to reduce redness… and it does lots of other sciencey stuff but I won’t bore you with that!

     

    img_8613

  3. Le Mara Face Mask – I picked up this little bargain
    in Aldi for only €4.99. It is an Irish brand called Rí na Mara and Irish made in Galway. Full of Natural and organic ingredients this clay face mask leaves your skin feeling gorgeous, mine literally glows after I use this.

     

     

     

    img_8615

  4. Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel with Active Charcoal Face Mask – I actually only picked this one up yesterday in Boots. I got the little sachets for €1.49 each and they were 3 for 2 (I love a little bargain!). But the bottle is only €4.99 to buy. I tried it last night after my shower and my skin is literally gleaming and so soft! Tea tree oil is good for blemishes and redness and then the witch hazel is really good for oily skin. As for the active charcoal it helps to remove dirt and clean out your pores.

 

I hope you enjoyed this blog post – if you have any questions feel free to ask!

As always, thank you for reading 😚

El xx

 

 

 

 

Standard