Makeup Must Haves

The Liquid Lipstick your Makeup bag NEEDS 💄 💋

Does anyone else hate matte lipsticks that dry your lips out and that go all bitty on your lips? I’ve tried so many the past couple of years and after one go I get rid of them because they either don’t stay on, they literally come off in little bits or they just dry out my lips more, so I am therefore not the biggest fan of Matte lippes. I like my lips to be soft, like I would wear lip balm every day, and I always put it on at night (literally cannot go to sleep without it on…weird?) I just can’t stand when my lips are dry.

So if you are like me – I am here to change your world because I have found the best Matte Lippie that you seriously need to try✌️.

I am sure many of you have heard of Jeffree Star and you probably follow him on Instagram and Twitter like me. The Jeffree Star cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipsticks are honestly to die for, the colours alone are amazing. When I saw that Beauty Bay were going to start stocking them I was counting down the days until they landed on the website. Now.. unfortunately for me, the two shades I wanted sold out pretty quick so I went on to the Jeffree Star main website and ordered there, the shipping wasn’t actually that expensive and when they came there were no custom fees (winning). They came in less than a week which I thought was pretty impressive considering it was coming all the way for the US.

I ordered two of the Velour Liquid Lipsticks in the shades “Scorpio” and “Androgyny”.

img_8329

Scorpio & Androgyny

I cannot even begin to explain how unreal these are😲 The formula is really light and creamy and it dries so quick (there is a weird smell from it them but I believe it is because they are free from many chemicals and are also Vegan). The spongey tip applicator is slanted so it makes
applying to your lips super easy. ANNNNDDD they stay on pretty much forever 😂😂 Nah I’m just joking, but they do stay on for a good 8 plus hours.. For example I wore one for a 12 hour shift one day and I kid you not I only topped up after my lunch because I had soup and I dribbled and naturally had to wipe the aul mouth 😂😂

 

Now, before you think “ah no these are going to be mad expensive” they’re actually not, they’re only €19.00 on Beauty Bay (link is in the first paragraph) and Beauty Bay offers free delivery

img_8651

(Left) Androgyny (right) Scorpio)

to Ireland on orders over €21.00. If you haven’t heard of this website you really need to take a look because they have so many brands that you can’t get here in Ireland unless you order direct from the brand.

Guys, if you’re looking for a Matte Lippie that doesn’t dry out your lips and lasts for hours – you NEED to try this!

I have added some photos below of the shade “Androgyny” on.

As always, thank you so much for reading 😘

El xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

Standard