Makeup Must Haves

False lash effect Mascara

 

While I have been blessed with tanned skin and thick hair I was not blessed with curly eyelashes. Granted my eyelashes are very long, but they don’t curl up they’re just straight, like they literally just point down. I’ve tried so many mascaras to try and lift my eyelashes and give them a bit of a curl – and to basically make it look like I have eyelashes instead of the baldy eye look which I hate (and yes I have tried the eyelash curlers but when I was about 16 I used one and it chopped all my eyelashes off so now I am afraid of them!😂😂).  I love the Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Curl and the Colossal Mascaras and I also love the Essence Mascaras (but who doesn’t love Essence, it’s so affordable!). These mascaras are great and I would definitley reccomend them if you’re looking for a mascara that will give you both volume and length. While I love these mascaras there is one that I always use and always go back to because it’s just amazing.catrice

It’s the Catrice All Round Mascara in Ultra Black. Yno, while I was putting this post together I was full sure this mascara was Waterproof – only until I picked it up and read it, I realised that it’s not🤔🤔. This surprised me because it never melts, yno the way some mascaras melt down underneath your eyes, this one never does. I always wear this in work or on nights out and it never, I mean NEVER, goes under my eyes. I actually wear it on my holidays too (when I don’t get my eyelashes done) and it’s great! Now I don’t do a lot of swimming when I’m away ie. I don’t put my head underwater, like ever, so I wouldn’t suggest wearing this going swimming if you are one to go underwater. But it withstands the heat and humidity which is good!

img_8981

Left eye with no mascara, right eye wearing the Catrice mascara

The volume and lenth this mascara gives my eyelashes is just unreal (the pictures above and below speak for themselves), I actually look like I have eyelashes when I wear it. I can even go without false lashes if I want because it makes them so long and full.

img_8982

I would 100% reccomend this mascara if you are looking for one that will volumise and lenghten your lashes, it is a definite must have. You can get Catrice in Penneys and selected pharmacies such as Sam McAuley Chemist and this is mascara is only €3.49. AND yes, Catrice is cruelty free😘.

I hope you enjoyed this weeks Makeup Must Have Monday and, as always, thank you so much for reading😘.

 

El xx

Standard